top of page

Stardome Show Sells Out


Brian Reaves Birmingham magician

The show on the 31st was a sold-out show, and I'm still smiling and amazed. When I was scheduling it, my wife and I tried to put together a list of folks we thought might show up from our family...and instead we had a ton of people there from all over the place!

There were a few technical glitches at the beginning, but it smoothed out quickly and we had a blast. The crowd was amazing, and every volunteer on the stage was a hoot.

The hardest part was planning the effects. I had so many I wanted to do but had to trim it down. I think ultimately it worked beautifully, but I'm already working on ways to incorporate some of the other effects I didn't get to do while swapping out others. What this means is that my next show will have a lot of new stuff in there so don't be afraid to come out again even if you saw the first show.

Brian Reaves Birmingham magician

I never realized how much work actually went into planning a show like that until I had to do it. It's a lot of background stuff leading up to a good show, and I have a new respect for anyone who has put one together.

The thing that amazed me was how fast time flew by for me. I kept an eye on the clock to make sure I was on track to end it on time, and there were times I thought it was broken because it didn't seem like that much time had passed. In the end, the show finished dead on time to the exact minute.

I fully intend to return to the Stardome in a few months. I have several new effects I am working on and I think they'll play perfectly in the club.

But for now, it's time to look to September's big show in Pell CIty. I will be performing with my fellow members of the Magic City Magic Club for "A Magical Evening 3". There will be several of us in the show and it promises to be extremely fun for the whole family.

Thank you to everyone who came out to the Stardome show! If you didn't make it this time, grab your tickets early for the next!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page