top of page

Busy Months for Magic


Birmingham magician Brian Reaves

As you read this, I am preparing for my first show at the Stardome in Hoover. This is a big moment for me and I'm excited.

June and July have been busy months for me and really a stretch of what I've been trying to do. I've done a parlor show at a local movie theater, private parties for adults, a church show for a VBS, a library show on the history of magic, two fun quick shows at a daycare (I don't usually perform for kids, but I'm branching out and it's been fun), and now I am headed to do my first "grown up magic show" at the comedy club.

I've been into magic for over 20 years, watching some amazing magicians put together some incredible shows. The Amazing Johnathan, Mac King, and even Piff the Magic Dragon all have a way of making the crowd laugh and love every minute of their time together. When the tricks go wrong, it's because they planned it that way to milk the laughs.

Now as I'm putting the finishing touches on my first all-comedy magic show, I realize just how much fun it can be. Don't get me wrong, we laugh and have a good time in every show I do from close-up to parlor to kids...but this is different. People usually go to my shows expecting to be amazed, and leaving them laughing is just a bonus. When you advertise a comedy magic show, it's vice versa. They expect the laughs and the magic is seasoning to the experience.

I have stuff I've never performed before anywhere else, specifically saved for this show. And I'm hoping the closing effect will be one you're talking about Monday morning when you get to work.

So come on out and join me for a great show as I close out the busiest summer months I've had yet! Let's laugh together and see if I can't surprise you with a little magic in the process!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page